Transplantation Science Committee

The TSC is extremely pleased that Professors Leslie B. Brent and Anthony Monaco have agreed to have these awards named in their honor. The awards comprise a certificate and $1000 USD to the first author(s).

Self-applications and nominations by the award selection committee members or by members of the Editorial Board of Transplantation will be accepted.

How to Apply

Application and nominations can be addressed to:

The Transplantation Society
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Deadline for applications is August 30, 2015.

Eligibility requirements are:

  • First and senior authors must be current members of TTS
  • Work must be original, innovative, and have strong impact on the field of transplantation. Reviews or overviews are not eligible
  • 1 application per year from each first and senior author

Membership of the award selection committee includes:

  • TTS President
  • A TTS Council member
  • 2 Transplantation representatives
  • 4 members of the TSC

The winners will be featured in Transplantation, the TTS Tribune and TTS’ website at

For the TTS Award Committee:
Professor Anita Chong
Professor Stefan G. Tullius  

Our Corporate Sponsors

TTS gratefully acknowledges the Corporate Partners whose generous support makes the work of the Society possible:

  • astellas
  • roche
  • sanofi